Artistry

Artist Talks

Artist Talks are a great way to learn about our exhibiting artists and their work. Join us in the Inez Greenberg Gallery for casual yet in-depth discussions about each artist's inspiration and creative process. Artist talks are free and open to the general public.


Gallery Hours

Mon-Fri: 8:00 a.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Saturday: 9:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Sunday: 1:00 - 10:00 p.m.


2015 Exhibition Calendar

Download a PDF of the 2015 Exhibition Calendar.

Exhibition Archive

2016



Annual Instructor-Student Art Exhibition

Annual Instructor-Student Art Exhibition

November 17 – December 30, 2016
Atrium Gallery

Opening Reception: Thursday, November 17, 6:00 – 8:00 p.m.

More...
 


Gifts in the Gallery

Gifts in the Gallery

December 7 – 21, 2016
Inez Greenberg Gallery

Artist-created gifts for the season
Festive Reception:
Wednesday, December 7, 6:00 – 8:00 p.m.

More...
 


40th Annual Members' Juried Art Exhibition

40th Annual Members Juried Art Exhibition

October 21 – November 25, 2016
Inez Greenberg Gallery

Opening Reception & Awards Ceremony: Friday, October 21, 6:00 – 8:00 p.m.
Sponsored by Larkin Hoffman

More...
 


Abstract Not Abstract

Abstract Not Abstract

September 29 – November 10, 2016
Atrium Gallery

Tom Westberg
Opening Reception:
Thursday, September 29, 6:00 – 8:00 p.m.

More...
 


Artistry Awash

Artistry Awash

August 26 – October 14, 2016
Inez Greenberg Gallery

Cheng-Khee Chee, Andy Evansen, Stan Fellows, Jane Freeman, Sandra Muzzy, John Salimen, Nanci Yermakoff, Terry Genesen-Becker
Opening Reception:
Friday, August 26, 6:00 – 8:00 p.m.
Artist Panel Discussion: Tuesday, September 6, 7:00 p.m.
Sponsored by Wet Paint

More...
 


Dog Days of Summer

Dog Days of Summer

August 4 – September 25, 2016
Atrium Gallery

Kat Corrigan
Opening Reception:
Thursday, August 4, 6:00 – 8:00 p.m.

More...
 


Pathways and Implements

Pathways and Implements

July 15 – August 19, 2016
Inez Greenberg Gallery

Nathan Hatch and Keren Kroul
Opening Reception:
Friday, July 15, 6:00 – 8:00 p.m.
Artist Talk: Tuesday, August 2, 7:00 p.m.
Sponsored by McGough Companies and Mall of America

More...
 


Transitory Moments

Transitory Moments

June 9 – July 31, 2016
Atrium Gallery

David Cunningham
Opening Reception:
Thursday, June 9, 6:00 – 8:00 p.m.

More...
 


Petrichor: The Smell of Earth After Rain

Petrichor

May 20 - July 8
Inez Greenberg Gallery

Amy Baur and Laura Hallen
Artist Reception:
Thursday, June 2, 6:00 – 8:00 p.m.
Artist Talk: Tuesday, June 21, 7:00 p.m.
Sponsored by Blue Cross Blue Shield of Minnesota

More...
 


Bloomington Elementary Schools Art Show

Elementary Schools

May 5 - 29
Atrium Gallery

Featuring the work of 150 young Bloomington artists
Receptions:
Monday and Tuesday, May 9 and 10, 6:00 – 8:00 p.m.
Sponsored by Plekkenpol Builders, Insurance by Design, and Nicollet Partners

More...
 


Urban Extracts

Urban Extracts

April 8 – May 13, 2016
Inez Greenberg Gallery

Lindsey Ries and Mike Welton
Opening Reception:
Friday, April 8, 6:00 – 8:00 p.m.
Artist Talk: Tuesday, April 26, 7:00 p.m.
Sponsored by TRIA Orthopaedic Center

More...
 


Significant Stuff

Significant Stuff

March 10 – May 1, 2016
Atrium Gallery

Nathan Stromberg
Opening Reception: Thursday, March 10, 6:00 – 8:00 p.m.

More...
 


Embracing the Elements

Embracing the Elements

January 8 – February 5
Inez Greenberg Gallery

K. Daphnae Koop, Matthew Quinn, & Terra Rathai
Opening Reception: Friday, January 8, 6:00 - 8:00 p.m.
Artist Talk: Tuesday, January 26, 7:00 p.m.

More...
 


Kawishiwi River: Copper Age

Kawishiwi River: Copper Age

January 14 – March 6
Atrium Gallery

Aaron Squadroni
Opening Reception: Thursday, January 14, 6:00 - 8:00 p.m.

More...
 


Sinew: Female Native Artists of the Twin Cities

Sinew: Female Native Artists of the Twin Cities

February 12 – April 1, 2016
Inez Greenberg Gallery

Curated by Dyani White Hawk Polk
Part of the Guerilla Girls Twin Cities Takeover
Opening Reception: Friday, February 12, 6:00 – 8:00 p.m.
Artist Talk/Panel Discussion: Tuesday, March 1, 7:00 p.m.

More...
 

2015



Interactions

Interactions

January 9 – February 20, 2015
Inez Greenberg Gallery

Carey Netherton and Patrick Kemal Pryor
Opening Reception: Friday, January 9, 6:00 - 8:00 p.m.
Artist Talk: Tuesday, February 3, 7:00 p.m.

More...
 


Certitude, Void

Certitude, Void

January 15 – March 1, 2015
Atrium Gallery

Jeremy Lund
Artist Reception: Friday, January 16, 6:00 - 8:00 p.m.

More...
 


Patterns from Chaos

Patterns from Chaos

February 27 – April 10, 2015
Inez Greenberg Gallery

Linda Deg Lee and Carol Warner
Opening Reception: Friday, February 27, 6:00 - 8:00 p.m.
Artist Talk: Tuesday, March 24, 7:00 p.m.
Sponsored by TRIA Orthopaedic Center

More...
 


Birds and Landscapes

Birds and Landscapes

March 5 – April 26, 2015
Atrium Gallery

Eric Cornett
Opening Reception: Thursday, March 5, 6:00 - 8:00 p.m.

More...
 


Layers

Layers

April 17 – May 29
Inez Greenberg Gallery

Tara Costello and Eric Ketelsen
Opening Reception: Friday, April 17, 6:00 - 8:00 p.m.
Artist Talk: Tuesday, May 19, 7:00 p.m.
Sponsored by Mall of America

More...
 


2015 Bloomington Elementary Schools Art Show

2015 Bloomington Elementary Schools Art Show

May 1 – 28
Atrium Gallery

Featuring the work of 150 young Bloomington artists
Receptions: Monday, May 4 and Tuesday, May 5, 6:00 - 7:30 p.m.
Sponsored by Nicollet Partners

More...
 


Steve Sack's Cartoonival

Steve Sack's Cartoonival

June 5 – July 10
Inez Greenberg Gallery

Steve Sack
Opening Reception: Friday, June 5, 6:00 - 8:00 p.m.
Artist Talk: Tuesday, June 23, 7:00 p.m.
Sponsored by Blue Cross and Blue Shield of Minnesota and Kraus-Anderson Companies

More...
 


To the Fields: A Celebration of Perennial Beauty

To the Fields: A Celebration of Perennial Beauty

June 11 – August 2
Atrium Gallery

Kathleen Krishnan
Artist Reception: Friday, June 12, 7:00 - 9:00 p.m.

More...
 


Amidst Trees

Amidst Trees

July 17 – August 21
Inez Greenberg Gallery

Linda Gammell and Holly Newton Swift
Opening Reception: Friday, July 17, 6:00 - 8:00 p.m.
Artist Talk: Tuesday, August 11, 7:00 p.m.

More...
 


Between Noticing and Knowing

Between Noticing and Knowing

August 6 – September 27
Atrium Gallery

Teri Bloch

More...
 


It's Personal

It's Personal

August 28 – October 9
Inez Greenberg Gallery

Paula Barkmeier & Nicole Havekost
Opening Reception:
Friday, August 28, 6:00 - 8:00 p.m.
Artist Talk: Tuesday, September 22, 7:00 p.m.

More...
 


An Ode to Nature, Gesture, and Mark

An Ode to Nature, Gesture, and Mark

October 1 – November 13
Atrium Gallery

Brenda Litman
Opening Reception: Thursday, October 1, 6:00 - 8:00 p.m.

More...
 


Annual Instructor-Student Art Exhibition

An Ode to Nature, Gesture, and Mark

November 19 – December 31
Atrium Gallery

Featuring the work of Artistry's instructors and students.
Opening Reception: Thursday, November 19, 6:00 - 8:00 p.m.

More...
 


Gifts in the Gallery

An Ode to Nature, Gesture, and Mark

December 9 – 23
Inez Greenberg Gallery

Artist-created gifts for the season
Festive Reception: Wednesday, December 9, 6:00 - 8:00 p.m.

More...
 


39th Annual Members' Juried Art Exhibition

An Ode to Nature, Gesture, and Mark

October 16 – November 27
Inez Greenberg Gallery

Opening Reception & Awards Ceremony: Friday, October 16, 6:00 - 8:00 p.m.
Sponsored by Kraus-Anderson Companies and Wet Paint

More...