Sponsored by:

Kraus Anderson Companies

Become a Member: Click here to learn more.

Gallery Hours

Mon-Fri: 8:00 a.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Saturday: 9:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Sunday: 1:00 - 10:00 p.m.

In the Inez Greenberg Gallery...

39th Annual Members' Juried Art Exhibition

October 16 - November 27, 2015
Opening Reception & Awards Ceremony:
Friday, October 16, 6:00 – 8:00 p.m.
Juried by: Jehra Patrick, Program Director of MN Artists and Founding Director of Waiting Room Gallery

Each year this exciting exhibition brings together the many talented members of Artistry. It is always a varied and eclectic collection showcasing many different mediums, styles, and techniques. Selected work will be eligible to win cash awards and ribbons including a $500 Best of Show Award.

Jehra Patrick

About the Juror: JEHRA PATRICK is a Minneapolis-based arts program director, artist, curator and gallery founder. As Program Director for Mn Artists, she supports Minnesota’s art community through an open digital community and artistic programs and partnerships. Jehra is a frequent writer, lecturer, visiting critic, and independent program organizer on topics relevant to the practices of visual artists. Her artwork has been exhibited throughout the Midwest, and nationally, and she is a recipient of grants from the Minnesota State Arts Board, McKnight Next Step Fund, and the Jerome Fellowship for Emerging Artists. Jehra is the founding director of Waiting Room, a new, non-fixed exhibition platform that supports artists through visual and personal networks. Born out of a start-up ethos, Waiting Room insists that artists can bypass the traditional gallery model and grow their own audiences through genuine relationship-building.

2014 Members' Show in the Inez Greenberg Gallery

2015 Members' Juried Show Award Winners

Honorable Mentions:
Ode to Schwitters: Holey Moley by Regina Levin
Stone by James Edward Scherbarth
Day by Day by David Cunningham
Wipe-off Blue, Citron, and Green by Beth Dorsey

Merit Awards:
Shave & Trim by Greg Graham
An American Vision of Absolution by Todd Bridigum
Done in the Sun by Robin Blochinger
E Memento Mori Bunny Skull (Pretty Interesting III) by Tina Anderson

Excellence in 3-D Award:
Man with a Buffalo Mask by Norman Holen

Excellence in 2-D Award:
Waiting by Eric Mueller

Best of Show Award:
Youth 1 by Kordula Coleman

2015 Best of Show Winner
Juror Jehra Patrick with 2015 Best of Show winner Kordula Coleman